Upcoming and Past Events

Click here to submit your school reopening questions (in English or Spanish) for upcoming town halls and other events.

Upcoming Events

Wellness Wednesdays

Tune in on Wednesdays for information on taking care of yourself

Brought to you by the Education Operations Center (EdOC)

Healthy & Safety with the EdOC Podcast

Tune in on Fridays for conversations with EdOC about updated COVID-19 guidance and its work with schools

Brought to you by the Education Operations Center (EdOC)

Rhode Island Governor Gina Raimondo’s Weekly Press Conferences

Tune in weekly for the latest information on safe school reopening plans

Thursdays @ 1:00 p.m.

Past Events

Wellness Wednesdays

Dr. James McDonald, Medical Director of RIDOH, suggests ways to create work-life balance and ground yourself by looking at “what happened,” as opposed to what could happen

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Wednesday, November 18, 2020 — A conversation with Captain Chad Hennings, Commanding Officer at the Naval Undersea Warfare Center, about how his career prepared him for the pandemic, how the pandemic has impacted his family and his strategies for coping with stress

Wednesday, November 11, 2020 — Dr. Nicole Alexander-Scott, Director of RIDOH, discusses leadership, self-care and resiliency

Health & Safety with the EdOC Podcast

A Review of COVID-19 Basics

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Back to School Forum

Answering Your Latest Questions — Town Hall
Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Thursday, September 10, 2020 — Answering Students’ Questions

Thursday, September 3, 2020 — A Discussion About Equity in Education

Thursday, August 27, 2020 — A Conversation with RIDE and RIDOH (Watch in Spanish)

Thursday, August 20, 2020 — Supporting Students’ Mental Health and Well-being

Wednesday, August 19, 2020 — A Statewide Conversation for Parents and Families in Spanish

Thursday, August 13, 2020 — A Conversation with Dr. Anthony Fauci

Thursday, August 6, 2020 — The Importance of Increased Testing and a Preview of the School Reopening Playbook

Thursday, July 30, 2020 — Lessons Learned from Safely Reopening Childcare Centers

Thursday, July 23, 2020 — A Conversation with Pediatricians