Upcoming and Past Events

Click here to submit your school reopening questions (in English or Spanish) for upcoming town halls and other events.

Upcoming Events

Rhode Island Governor Gina Raimondo’s Weekly Press Conferences

Tune in weekly for the latest information on safe school reopening plans

Wednesdays @ 1:00 p.m.

Past Events

Back to School Forum

Answering Your Latest Questions — Town Hall
Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Thursday, September 10, 2020 — Answering Students’ Questions

Thursday, September 3, 2020 — A Discussion About Equity in Education

Thursday, August 27, 2020 — A Conversation with RIDE and RIDOH (Watch in Spanish)

Thursday, August 20, 2020 — Supporting Students’ Mental Health and Well-being

Wednesday, August 19, 2020 — A Statewide Conversation for Parents and Families in Spanish

Thursday, August 13, 2020 — A Conversation with Dr. Anthony Fauci

Thursday, August 6, 2020 — The Importance of Increased Testing and a Preview of the School Reopening Playbook

Thursday, July 30, 2020 — Lessons Learned from Safely Reopening Childcare Centers

Thursday, July 23, 2020 — A Conversation with Pediatricians