خطة مجتمعك

في هذا الصيف ، اجتمعت مجتمعاتنا المدرسية - الطلاب والعائلات والمعلمين والمديرين والمشرفين والموظفين - معًا كما لم يحدث من قبل لإعادة فتح المدارس بأمان في ظل ظروف غير مسبوقة. لم تكن مهمة صغيرة ، لكن جزيرة رود أنجزتها.

إدارة التعليم في ولاية رود آيلاند (RIDE) ، وإدارة الصحة في رود آيلاند (RIDOH) ، ووكالات التعليم المحلية العامة (LEAs) - والتي تشمل مناطق المدارس العامة والمدارس / التعاونيات المستقلة والمدارس التي تديرها الدولة (انظر أدناه) - عملنا بجد للتأكد من أننا نفي بوعد تعليم عالي الجودة في 2020-2021 العام الدراسي.

قدمت شركة RIDE LAs مع إرشادات التخطيط وطلب أن يستعد كل منهم لمجموعة كاملة من السيناريوهات - من التعلم الشخصي الكامل إلى التعلم عن بعد. تطورنا إعادة فتح المقاييس لتحديد السيناريو الذي يمكن تنفيذه بأمان أكبر. ووقفنا مركز عمليات التعليم لدعم مجتمعات مدرستنا في الوقت الفعلي عند ظهور المشكلات.

في كل قرار اتخذناه وما زلنا نتخذه ، نضع الصحة العقلية والاجتماعية والجسدية والعقلية لجميع الطلاب في المقام الأول.

في 14 سبتمبر ، عملنا الجاد وخططنا أتوا ثمارها. عاد طلاب رود آيلاند إلى التعلم - مع عودة العديد منهم إلى فصولهم الدراسية.

لم نكن لنحقق ذلك بدون القيادة الثابتة للحاكم ريموندو ، وتوجيهات الصحة والسلامة لشركائنا في RIDOH ، والالتزام الكامل لفريق RIDE ، والتخطيط على الأرض من قبل مدارسنا. لقد تطلب الأمر الكثير من العمل الشاق والتخطيط للوصول بنا إلى اليوم الأول من المدرسة.

Your Community’s Plan

This summer, our school communities – students, families, teachers, principals, superintendents, and staff – came together like never before to safely reopen schools under unprecedented circumstances. It was no small task, but Rhode Island got it done.

The Rhode Island Department of Education (RIDE), Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH), and the public Local Education Agencies (LEAs) – which include public school districts, charter schools/collaboratives, and state-run schools (see below) – worked hard to ensure we are delivering on the promise of a high-quality education in the 2020-2021 school year.

RIDE provided the LEAs with planning guidance and asked that each prepare for a full range of scenarios – from full in-person to distance learning. We developed reopening metrics to determine which scenario could be most safely implemented. And we stood up an Education Operations Center to support our school communities in real time as issues arise.

In every decision we made and continue to make, we put the mental, social, physical, and intellectual health of all students first.

On September 14, our hard work and planning paid off. Rhode Island students were back to learning – with many back in their classrooms.

We would not have made it without the steady leadership of Governor Raimondo, the health and safety guidance of our partners at RIDOH, the total commitment of the RIDE team, and the on-the-ground planning by our schools. It took a lot of hard work and planning to get us to that first day of school.